Thanks for stopping by.

I’m a 50-something Quaker by convincement who has decided to plunge into this blogging thing in typical Friends style – a day late and a dollar short. I’m a keeper-at-home after a couple of decades of working outside the home and I love it. Most of the time.

One thing I do is hang my clothes out to dry. This can be tricky, depending on the vagaries of Mid-Atlantic weather up here on this mountain I live on but I love the smell of air-dried clothes. It’s also great exercise, bend-and-stretch. You definitely have to have a sense of humor when a freshly washed blouse succumbs to an aerial “evacuation.” And sometimes it’s just drudgery.

One day while I was out there doing my textile meditation when it occurred to me that I do some of my best thinking there. And so Flapping in the Breeze was born. A file folder (yes, the old fashioned kind) was duly named and promptly put into the 2-drawer cabinet that sits here next to me. That’s where it’s been–still empty–for about two years.

So now I’ve joined the electronic diarist crowd. Kind of funny for someone who doesn’t use a clothes dryer.

2 thoughts on “Thanks for stopping by.

  1. Welcome to blogging. I hope you enjoy it. I have a great deal of fun with it. I, too, wash clothes by hand, hang them up to dry, but a computer is absolutely essential. How else to connect to people on other continents?

Leave a Reply

